

Physical Therapy Compact Commission Executive Board Meeting Minutes

January 10, 2023 Via Teams

MEMBERS PRESENT: David Harris, Tennessee, Vice Chair

Charlotte Martin, Louisiana, Secretary/Treasurer Jennifer Aglubat, Washington, Member-at-Large

Harvey Aikman, Texas, Member-at-Large

Laurie Kendall-Ellis, Maryland, Member-at-Large Corie Tillman Wolf, Virginia, Member-at-Large

Daniel Markels, APTA, Ex Officio Michele Thorman, FSBPT, Ex Officio

MEMBER ABSENT: Kathy Arney, North Carolina, Chair

LEGAL COUNSEL PRESENT: Ken Brody

Doug Wolfberg

COMMISSION STAFF PRESENT: Jeffrey Rosa, Compact Administrator

FSBPT STAFF PRESENT: Susan Newman, Chief Operating Officer

Linda Michelsen, Chief Financial Officer Richard Woolf, Chief Professional Officer

Call to Order

The meeting was called to Order at 10:01 AM, ET by Vice Chair Harris.

Approval of Minutes from December 13, 2022, Meeting

Minutes approved

Public Comment

No public comment offered.

Appointments of Committee Chairs & Vice Chairs

Motion: The Executive Board moved to appoint the following individuals as Chairs and Vice Chairs to the various committees and task forces. **Motion passed.**

Compliance Committee

- Karen McIntyre (OH): Chair
- Sherri Paru (OR): Vice Chair

Elections Committee

• Gerri Gryzbek (PA): Chair

Rules & Bylaws Committee

- Stephen Curley (KY): Chair
- Nate Brown (CO): Vice Chair

Education and Outreach Task Force

- Bernardine Evans (DC): Chair
- Missy Anthony (OH): Vice Chair

Educational Module Development Task Force

- Tarang Jain (AZ): Chair
- Catherine Ortega (UT): Vice Chair

Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Executive Board will be held on March 14, 2023, at 10 AM ET.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Vice Chair Harris adjourned the meeting at 10:07 AM, ET on January 10, 2023.